The Fundraiser of the Year Award will be presented annually at MADD Canada’s Chapter Leadership Conference to recognize an outstanding fundraising volunteer/chapter contribution.

To recognize individuals or Chapters within MADD Canada who demonstrate outstanding fundraising leadership. All across the country, we have outstanding fundraising volunteers who demonstrate creativity and innovation in their fundraising. In addition to promoting our mission, they also bring in a significant source of revenue for the Chapter.

To nominate your outstanding fundraising volunteer or Chapter, please submit the application form (PDF) to the Director of Programs by June 30th.

2019 Fundraiser of the Year

MADD Cobequid

MADD Cobequid


MADD Cobequid has been very successful in a number of fundraising endeavors, including receiving grants from the Town of Truro and the County of Colchester Municipal Government, to support educational projects and MADD Canada Victim Services programs.

They were able to obtain funding from the United Way in order to purchase Fatal Vision Goggles and an obstacle course. They were also the recipient of proceeds from 100 Women Who Care, and received a corporate donation from their local sponsor The Snore Shop. A total of $21,136.00 has been received as a result of these initiatives to support programs and services in their community.

Past Winners

2019 – MADD Comox Valley Chapter, British Columbia

2018 – MADD Edmonton Chapter

2015 – Gina & Kacey Hooley, MADD Saint John Chapter

2014 Julie Curtis, MADD Avalon Chapter, Newfoundland and Labrador

2013 National Award Winner – MADD Barrie/Simcoe, Ontario

2012 National Award Winner – Debbie & Joey Gallant – MADD West Prince, PEI

2011 National Award Winner – MADD London Chapter

2010 National Award Winner – MADD Sarnia/Lambton

2009 National & Atlantic Region Award Winner – MADD Saint John Chapter

2008 National Award Winner Margaret Miller, MADD Cobequid, NS

2008 Regional Winners:

  • Ontario West Region- Janine Chute, MADD London
  • Ontario East Region – MADD Durham Region
  • Atlantic Region – Margaret Miller, MADD Cobequid

2007 National Award Winner Lisa Davis, Community Leader, Labrador Straits, NL

2007 Regional Winners:

  • Ontario West Region: Wayne & Christ Horst, “Gray Family Memorial Volleyball Tournament”
  • Ontario East Region: MADD Kawartha Lakes
  • Atlantic Region: Lisa Davis, Community Leader, Labrador Straits, NL